Jacket Image



My (Part-Time) Paris Life: How Running Away Brought Me Home

Lisa Anselmo

List price £18.99 Add to basket
Product Details
Format:
Hardback
ISBN:
9781250067470
Published:
01 Nov 2016
Publisher:
Macmillan
Dimensions:
256 pages - 210 x 140 x 20mm

Categories:

Poignant, touching, and lively, this memoir of a woman who loses her mother and creates a new life for herself in Paris will speak to anyone who has lost a parent or reinvented themselves. Lisa Anselmo wrapped her entire life around her mother, a strong woman who was a defining force in her daughter’s life—maybe too defining. When her mother dies from breast cancer, Lisa realizes she hadn’t built a life of her own, and struggles to find her purpose. Who is she without her mother—and her mother’s expectations? Desperate for answers, she reaches for a lifeline in the form of an apartment in Paris, refusing to play it safe for the first time. What starts out as a lurching act of survival sets Lisa on a course that reshapes her life in ways she never could have imagined. But how can you imagine a life bigger than anything you’ve ever known?

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love and Wild, My (Part-time) Paris Life a story is for anyone who’s ever felt lost or hopeless, but still holds out hope of something more. This candid memoir explores one woman’s search for peace and meaning, and how the ups and downs of expat life in Paris taught her to let go of fear, find self-worth, and create real, lasting happiness.

A memoir by a woman who confronts her lifelong fear of change, buys an apartment in Paris, and discovers that this one decision opens doors to a new life she never would have imagined.

You might also be interested in..

« Back