Jacket Image

Arpeggio of Blue Steel

Arpeggio of Blue Steel Vol. 8

Ark Performance

List price £9.99
Product Details
01 Oct 2016
180 pages - 180 x 127 x 10mm
Arpeggio of Blue Steel

Arpeggio of Blue Steel is a gripping, action packed manga series set in the near future, where humans must wage an aquatic war of survival against a mysterious alien invader. Humanity’s only hope is to launch a sentient superweapon: a girl able to transform into a deadly submarine.

The Japanese animation studio, Sanzigen, that worked on the Attack on Titan anime, recently adapted Arpeggio of Blue Steel into a thirteen episode anime, now available for US anime fans via Discotek Media.

Each meticulously illustrated volume of the manga Arpeggio of Blue Steel contains colour inserts and features futuristic and explosive submarine battles that are sure to captivate readers. In the early twenty-first century, the majority of Earth’s landmass is submerged due to rising sea levels. Enter the Fleet of Fog, a host of sentient alien battleships of unknown origin who easily decimate earth’s naval forces. Humanity is now on the verge of extinction. In the year 2039, the stalwart Captain Chihaya Gunzou and his intrepid crew on the Blue Steel fleet may be humanity’s last chance to fight off the alien invaders. The Blue Steel fleet happens to contain a secret weapon that could turn the tide of war: a mysterious I-401 submarine that can transform into a girl.

ARPRGGIO OF BLUE STEEL VOL 1 ISBN 9781626920682, VOL 2 ISBN 9781626920767, VOL 3 ISBN 9781626921009, VOL 4 ISBN 9781626921252, VOL 5 ISBN 9781626921573, VOL 6 ISBN 9781626922013 and VOL 7 ISBN 9781626922662
The science fiction epic continues, with an anime now available from Discotek Media!

You might also be interested in..

« Back